MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in open session on March 11, 2024, at the site of future Station 96 and the District Training Facility located at 11111 Calvary Road, Willis, Texas, with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr. Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

Tom Rozier, Secretary

Addressing item 1 of the agenda, the meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on March 11, 2024, at 1:09PM by President J. Steven Weisinger. All Board members were present at the meeting location, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Kirk Bailey, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze, Administrative Assistants Andrea Meek and Staci Pennington, Deputy Chiefs Eric Rodriguez and Michael Olson, Battalion Chiefs Michael Romagus, Andrew Evans, Jeff McDonald and Brett Pyles, Montgomery County Judge, Mark Keough and OEM Chief of Staff, Jason Millsap, Montgomery County Commissioner, Robert Walker, MCESD 1 Chaplin's, LaW Construction Members, BRW Members as well as many MCESD 1 Staff Members.

Addressing item 2 of the agenda, no public comments were made.

Addressing item 3 of the agenda, Groundbreaking Ceremony for Station 96 / Training Facility: Chaplin Ron Bates opened the ceremony with a prayer.

Montgomery County Commissioner, Robert Walker

Montgomery County Judge, Mark Keough

Fire Chief, Jason Oliphant

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, there being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Tom Rozier and seconded by Commissioner David Cooper, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 1:27PM.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1